Blogia
.Mukka.

It's my party - Lesley Gore

It's my party - Lesley Gore

 

It’s my party and 
I’ll cry if I want to
cry if I want to, 
cry if I want to
you would cry too 
if it happened to you.

Nobody knows 
where my Johnny has gone,
but Judy left the same time
why was he holding her hand
when he’s supposed to be mine?

It’s my party and 
I’ll cry if I want to
cry if I want to, 
cry if I want to
you would cry too 
if it happened to you.

Then all my records keep dancing all night
but leave me alone 
for a while
still Johnny’s dancing with me
I’ve got no reason to smile

It’s my party and 
I’ll cry if I want to
cry if I want to, 
cry if I want to
you would cry too 
if it happened to you.

Judy and Johnny 
just walked through
the door
like a queen with her king
oh what a birthday surprise!
Judy’s wearing his ring

It’s my party and 
I’ll cry if I want to
cry if I want to, 
cry if I want to
you would cry too 
if it happened to you.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

(21... pffff!.... parecen 12. Que el próximo que me encuentre me espabile por favor.)

 

0 comentarios